Version 3

I have now decided how I am to construct the next version of the boards. Tufnol sheet with no holes (I’ll drill them myself) and terminal pins to connect components to.

Terminal pins.

Terminal pins.

I’ll use silver plated, single core connection wires which will be much more manageable than the heavy multi-core I have been using. The Tufnol sheet will give rigidity to the whole thing.

Most importantly I will create a sheet using Inscape showing the layout of all components. This will then be applied to the Tufnol sheet to give hole drilling and component placing.

This will take some time to layout, I’ll have to have exact dimensions of all components and think of the whole thing as a 3D construction. It will however speed up construction enormously and make the unit a whole lot easier to test and repair.

About Matal

Hand made HiFi, photos, a friends poetry.
This entry was posted in Construction, Control Circuits, Power Amplifier, Pre Amplifier, Relay Board and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

