Big Bang Theory

Ok, I’ve pilched the title because I like the sitcom – very funny.  But it is relevant.  Whilst connecting the power connections yesterday there was a largish bang and flash as one particular connection was made.  Obviously there will be a bit of sparking as I connect up the batteries, as small amounts of current will be drawn by the circuitry and at this stage there will be imbalances between the charges of the batteries.  But this one melted some wire so there must be a miss-connection somewhere.

So that is what I will be doing today, checking my connections wire by wire and making sure nothing has been damaged.  Considering there are approaching 100 connections it is not a task I am looking forward to.

I’ll see you on the other side!

About Matal

Hand made HiFi, photos, a friends poetry.
This entry was posted in Construction, Power Supplies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

